Playing with Water

22 Aug
It is now time to do a happy dance! I am totally caught up with the pictures and the blog! Huray!
Today is an exciting day, it is Sierra’s first day of preschool! She is so excited/nervous. I will have to post pictures tomorrow. Jason is also excited. He gets to meet his teacher to night at his open house. His evaluation in on friday. I sure hope that he is ready.
This summer as usual, every Saturday you will find us at seven peaks. The kids LOVE seven peaks. In fact Jason went down his first big slide by himself! We are still debating weather or not to get passes for next year, but for now we are enjoying our time there.
Jason! Get your hand off of Sierra’s head!
If you see me, Elena won’t be far behind. She is my right hip 🙂
It has been raining off and on here. We don’t have any umbrellas, so the kids made due with what we had in the yard. I give them props. 
What do you do on rainy day’s besides play in the rain? You water color of course. My kids love to water color. And Sierra has decided that she no longer needs a booster seat for the table. I love that she decided it all on her own. My kids are growing up so fast…
3 Responses to “Playing with Water”

  1. Kay August 22, 2011 at 8:06 am #

    They crack me up with their plastic pots and tables!

    I’m still amazed they are starting school, they are still just toddlers, right?

  2. Mickie August 22, 2011 at 8:55 am #

    Yes I too enjoyed Sierra’s choice for her fake umbrella… Ty watercolors a bunch too!

    I can’t believe you are debating passes for next year! I guess with out us you guys get a little bored and don’t want to go by yourself huh? This year would have been awesome. Dang.

    Can’t wait to hear about first days of school! I just barely feels like summer here so it’s weird to be thinking back to school.

  3. Melissa Spence August 22, 2011 at 11:21 am #

    Cute pics, love the make shift umbrellas! Hope she has a great first day at preschool!

Leave a Reply

