Smile

7 Sep

Both of my kids are off at school, while Elena is still taking a nap… What to do, what to do… I have already straightened up stairs, I still need to work on down stairs, but why not blog. This morning I have been pretty busy with the kids getting everything ready. Sierra is Queen of the jungle today at pre-school, so we needed to get the last minute touches up on her bag (yes you will see pictures eventually). And Jason I have been working on counting. He is a great little counter, but he always forgets the number 13. After working on it for 30 minutes (yes with lots of encouragement and candy) he still gets it right only 50% of the time. I am hoping more quizzing tonight will seal that number in place. He already can tell me his name, phone number, address, and birthday. We have been working hard this week on his skills sheet for kindergarten.

Now get ready for a lot of pictures. I guess I was on a picture kick with my left hip (Elena). Elena now knows that when you point a camera at her and say cheese she smiles. It is great. It isn’t even a goofy smile right now.

 

She loves to help dad with the laundry. Any chance she gets, even if they are already folded. No laundry hamper is safe on the ground!

Jason and Sierra don’t really like to help much 🙂

See what did I tell you more pictures with Elena and I. 

And again. But she is just so gosh darn cute at this age 🙂

I just woke up… And yes if you were wondering all three kids are touching me at one time 🙂

I love that Elena is trying to see the camera…

And that she was trying to mimic me playing with Sierra. What cute kids I have.

Ahhh. This is Elena’s favorite pose. She loves to eat cereal (yes at one point it started out on the plate) while sitting on her knees. She LOVES to sit on her knees all of the time. 

And that takes you to the end of the random pictures for the day. I hope you enjoyed 🙂

3 Responses to “Smile”

  1. Mickie September 7, 2011 at 1:33 pm #

    I sure did enjoy all the pictures! Thanks for sharing! I can’t wait to see Sierra’s Queen of the jungle presentation. I bet she is just loving it.

    I can’t believe Elena is almost one, that is crazy…

  2. Will September 7, 2011 at 1:48 pm #

    Yep, I have quite the cute family. Seems that Elena’s got a few different smiles, eh?

  3. Kay September 8, 2011 at 9:50 am #

    Oh good, that goofy smile is gone! Okay, it was a cute goofy smile, but not when you’re 16…;) Pretty soon she’ll be walking and not stuck on your hip anymore.

    Queen of the Jungle? How cool is that!?

    And in Kickboxing classes I tend to forget the number 11, everyone laughs at me. Not sure why I forget it, but I do! So 13 must be a forgettable number too!

Leave a Reply

