Survival Mode

16 Sep

For the past few days we have put life into survival mode. Elena was sick on Wednesday-Thursday. Will was sick on Wednesday night. And Sierra was sick yesterday. She is still not up to her normal self. Now we are just waiting to see if Jason or I get sick today. I sure hope not!

Along with cleaning up all the messes I have been trying to get the house ready for company and finish a few projects. I am sad to say that I finished 0 out of the 3 projects I set out to finish (strip and re-stain a shelf, finish the I-spy quilt, and paint the front door). I still hope that I can finish them by next weekend. 3 of the 3 projects have to be done while Elena is napping, so I have a limited time to get it done. Progress has been made and 2 are almost finished…

Now off to get Sierra ready for her field trip, vacuum, de-clutter the counter, sanitize all surfaces, and to shower/dress to get this day started. We have the Bragg’s coming with baby Dean and my parents. I wouldn’t want any of them to go away with a parting gift.

3 Responses to “Survival Mode”

  1. Mickie September 16, 2011 at 8:32 am #

    Eeesh. Still wish we were coming too to join the party!

    Good luck finishing those things, with Matt goen this weekend makes me wonder what I can get done this weekend too Hmmmm.

  2. Tracie Ware September 16, 2011 at 9:08 am #

    Wowza! I feel like I’m always trying to declutter our counter, kitchen table, and the infamous ledge. One day it will all be clean and for more than a few hours! Looking forward to seeing you guys!

  3. Melissa Spence September 16, 2011 at 10:06 am #

    Ugh, hope the rest of you don’t get sick. And ya know, if your projects don’t get done…they don’t get done.

Leave a Reply

