Will’s Entry: My Day

19 Sep

Yes, Kristin is the one that makes our house go but there is a special day that I get to shine – Sunday.  Maybe it’s because she needs the time to get extra-pretty or to do her hair but it’s usually on me to get us out the door and on-time by 8:52.  So here’s how things go:

Wake up. Shower. Make kids milk with Vanilla High Protein (Sunday’s not a Choc day).  Make Elena her bottle (when the kids wake up is up to them). Unload 1/2 of the dishwasher.  Get kids breakfast.  Wake up Kristin.  Finish unloading the dishwasher.  Change Elena’s diaper and change her into a dress for Church.  Wake up Kristin, part 2.  Eat breakfast.  Brush teeth.  Get Jason’s clothes and ask him to change.  Shave and make myself presentable.  Dress in nice clothes.  Get Sierra a choice of dress and get her to change.  Put on shoes and tie.  Grab socks/tights/shoes for kids and put them at the bottom of the stairs.  Prepare Elena her Church bottle, small bowl of snacks and a banana or something to eat.  Get the socks/tights/shoes on the kids. Ensure my church bag has wipes/bottles.  Then we’re out the door!

Usually Kristin helps with a couple of those things but I am proud of my accomplishments and I just like to have this jotted down for posterity’s sake.

 

5 Responses to “Will’s Entry: My Day”

  1. Kristin September 19, 2011 at 9:10 am #

    Will you are wonderful!

  2. Mickie September 19, 2011 at 9:35 am #

    Go WIll!!! Matt and I are similar Sunday mornings. Matt does a lot of that stuff while I am getting ready too.

  3. Jensa September 19, 2011 at 9:39 am #

    What a lucky wife you have! And are you sure this entry shouldn’t have been titled, “Superdad’s Entry: My Day” ??

  4. Tracie Ware September 19, 2011 at 1:36 pm #

    Now, the question is…can you do that all before 8:00 church? If so, let me know your time schedule. It would really help over here. 🙂

  5. Chrissie September 25, 2011 at 5:33 am #

    Throw a Primary lesson plan in there and you’ll have to add “put on my super hero cape” after brushing your teeth. How did everyone look today?!

Leave a Reply

