Color

12 Oct

So in case you have not seen or heard, I am the new Mia Maid advisor. It think they are crazy. I guess it is my second chance at the Young Women’s program. I never really had the best time in their when I was that age. Maybe I can help make it fun for the young women who are currently in their now. I think that they are crazy because I never finished passed my second beehive medallion, only went to 2 1/2 years of girls camp, would often not go to YW/YM in my last 2 years, never connected with any of my leaders, and never did the road show. Yuck is all I have to say. Hopefully I can be a leader that can help these girls. Oh and tonight my first activity that we are going to… Something I would normally skip out on back in the day. Great! Plus I have to ham it up and pretend that I am enjoying myself. This should be really interesting!

On to kid pictures! Jason took 2 days to color this picture. I think he did a great job!

Sierra and I decided to enjoy a little ice cream cake while Jason was at school. It was just a little messy!

Her tongue stayed that color for a long time 🙂

Just because!

She loves to push around her high chair as a walker. Try to give her a walker and she won’t do it. Give her a high chair and she is all over the place. 

This is Elena’s favorite place in the world right now. We have crackers for the kids to eat any time. Elena just discovered the crackers and she LOVES it. She can help herself whenever she wants. Elena was caught with her hand in the cookie jar 🙂

Sierra decided that she was going to share. 

I have loved making ice cream lately. Elena enjoyed the box 🙂

4 Responses to “Color”

  1. Mickie October 12, 2011 at 10:57 am #

    Jason that coloring page looks fantastic! Did you hang it up on the fridge for him?? Sierra’s hair looks like she let you braid it in the cake eating pictures… I like it!

    I can’t believe Elena is all ready walking and I am MISSING IT! Can’t wait to see you guys so soon.

    P.S. You don’t have to fake liking stupid activities, just be normal, not sour but normal. We had an impromptu skit night the other night it was TOTALLY LAME to start with but by the end it was half way funny. It wasn’t my favorite but I was real about it and of course didn’t tell the girls how lame I thought it was.

  2. Kay October 12, 2011 at 11:22 am #

    I have to keep my mouth shut about some activities too. I just smile. And some even turn out better than you thought and other totally bomb. But then some of the things I plan…I am sure some one else is just smiling and thinking how lame is this activity! 🙂

    Love the blue mouth!

    Great picture!

    I can’t wait to see her walking in two weeks!

  3. Chrissie October 13, 2011 at 3:06 am #

    Which color were you referring to?! Jason’s cool coloring, or the blue mouth?!

    I agree about being yourself. Fakeness is so easy to spot and makes a lame activity even worse. It’s better to say nothing at all. If I could just take my own advice….

  4. Paige October 14, 2011 at 9:25 am #

    Oh Kristin, we are kindred spirits who have never met! I’ve spent about 5 of the last 7 years in YW. And I was right there with you bailing about my second year as a Mia Maid. Some days are hard (and lame) but you can really have a lot of fun and LOVE the girls if you’re just yourself. Obviously we can’t be the only ones who were “too cool.” Maybe there is a girl in your class right now who’d rather ditch, but really, isn’t it the best place to be? Especially in these times. Anyway, hang in there, keep a sense of humor, and if something is too lame, take the initiative to make it better:) Have fun! Can’t wait to read all about it.

Leave a Reply

