Playing with Balloons

18 Oct

The other night we were having fun playing with balloons. Elena and the kids enjoyed it immensely!

We are pretty busy this week. As I was dropping off the scout stuff to the new leader, she was extremely terrified and coaxed me into helping her do the awards and everything that goes along with it this month. Plus she then mentioned that her and her husband would be leaving on Thursday and that they won’t be around for pack meeting… Sure we can put on one last pack meeting…

On top of that both of the other Mia maid leaders will be out of town, so I am putting on the activity at my house tomorrow. Talk about baptism by fire. On the bright side we are making caramel apples and Maddy (Colton’s girlfriend) volunteered to help me. Then It is on to cleaning the house before my parents get here on Friday and finish staining the shelf. I have one more stain session until it is finished… Wish me luck 🙂

Oh and Elena fell down while trying to walk the second day and has decided that it is to scary. She has not tried to walk since. Maybe she will be walking by the time she is 2?

 

2 Responses to “Playing with Balloons”

  1. hgundred October 19, 2011 at 10:59 am #

    I love your faces in the balloon pictures! You are too sweet! (I would have done the same thing!) 😉 Have fun with your MiaMaids! 🙂

  2. Kay October 19, 2011 at 11:47 am #

    I love the faces too! Such joy!

    My head/mouth is secretly hoping that there are a few apples left over for my arrival on Friday and my tummy is hoping they all leave with the Mia Maids! We shall see which one gets their wish!

Leave a Reply

