Elena’s Entry: Pre-Halloween stuff

8 Nov

I’m only 13.5 months so maybe you all can help me understand something.  I hear Mom and Dad talking about this Date-Night thing.  I can’t figure it out.  Lately sometimes it means that we kids go to the Webb house.  Not too bad since I thought that spiders were involved but I haven’t seen any.  It’s fun and we kids have a grand time but I’m not sure who Sierra and I are supposed to date because all they have is girls. Somebody needs to explain this Date-Night thing to me.  I think Mom and Dad need to plan better too.  It seems like every few days when we kids get out of hand, they ask “When’s Date Night again?”  Can’t they remember?

And then they the Saturday before Halloween was a Date-Night and this time we all stayed home.  Of course one of the best things about Halloween is the creativity that it brings.  Mom cut up a bunch of papers and the big kids made pumpkin collages.  Dad was kind and let me join in!

A Big Thank You DAD!!!

 

For these pics, I apparently stood on Dad’s shoulders so I could document the pumpkin festivities.  Aren’t I great with the camera?

Very nice Sierra!

Jason, you’re going to have to grit your teeth and get the guts out!

Good job, Dude.  (Weird, there’s an apparition in this pic that looks strangely familiar.  It is Halloween though so anything’s possible.)

Here Dad, I’ll show you one of my scary pics.  Look at my pretty eyelashes.  You’re going to be a scared Dad in 15 years.

Well, thanks for helping me with this post.  Always fun.

3 Responses to “Elena’s Entry: Pre-Halloween stuff”

  1. Mickie November 8, 2011 at 10:50 am #

    Nice one… I need to start doing Ty and Maylee entries too… hmmm. Looks like you had fun pre-Halloween festivities Elena!

  2. Kay November 8, 2011 at 11:03 am #

    Wow! Elena’s vocabulary has certainly gotten much bigger since I was there three weeks ago! Loved the pictures!!! And Elena’s commentary!

  3. hgundred November 9, 2011 at 10:09 am #

    I love Elena’s perspective on things! Such a fun post…wish I had ‘date night’ more often when my kiddos were young. 😉

Leave a Reply

