Sierra’s Birthday Party (take one)

29 Nov

This year Sierra had a Rainbow party. She LOVED it. Ok mostly she just loved playing with friends and opening presents. Here is how it turned out. (part one)

Elena was glued to me. This is actually a common thing. She is getting more adventurous, but for the most part she like to hang around Will and I.

I made this balloon banner for The party. She really didn’t have many decorations, so I went big 😉 It was super easy to make thanks to this tutorial. http://www.designmom.com/2011/05/balloon-banner-diy/ 

Suzanne and mom hung up some pom-poms for a little more color. 

And I made some colorful cupcakes for the kids to enjoy. Hi Suzanne and Mom!

Now it is time for the party. Sierra and I made little coloring books for the kids. As the kids were arriving they colored…

I am grateful that out of the 15 invitations that we sent out only 5 kids ended up coming. One of the kids was a handful to deal with. :S

After Coloring it was a rainbow wand dance party! Oh and Maddy came as well!

We then moved on to rainbow fruit loop necklaces. The kids started telling jokes. Lets just say they were not as funny as my mom, Maddy, and Will make them out to be 😉

We then taught the kids to play Don’t Eat Pete!. They loved it! Heck who doesn’t like to eat candy!

Next was a little game of duck, duck, goose (cloud, cloud, rainbow).

I guess you will just have to wait to see what we did next. I know I have you by the edge of your seat!

5 Responses to “Sierra’s Birthday Party (take one)”

  1. Will November 29, 2011 at 2:55 pm #

    I love the classic stoic face on Elena in the first pic. Kind of a “No, I’m not stressed, this is just my spot”-look.

  2. Tracie Ware November 29, 2011 at 3:34 pm #

    What?! There’s more? I’m definitely jotting down ideas for when I throw Brooke a party.

  3. Melissa Spence November 29, 2011 at 8:26 pm #

    I love the rainbow theme, cute ideas! I’ve never played don’t eat pete.

  4. hgundred December 1, 2011 at 10:29 am #

    What a cute party! Love it! Such a great idea. 🙂

  5. Kay December 4, 2011 at 6:53 pm #

    Oh don’t make me wait to know what happens next…wait…I was there!

Leave a Reply

