Elena’s Entry: Free at Last

3 Jan

I’ve been FREED!!!  Freed from that steel prison that has cold bars and cold floors.  Freed from watching the interesting and colorful world drift by.  Now I don’t have to cringe when I hear that awful phrase, “We’re going to the store.”  Look out world.  My name is Elena and I now walk on my own in stores . . .  On a side note, it’s weird that Jason and Sierra are always trying to get INTO prison.  I’ve heard that our prison system is weak but this is ridiculous.

To all my fellow young’uns, let this be a lesson learned regarding good behavior.  It pays to show that you can learn commands.  The important ones that earned my freedom:

  • “Come over here.”
  • “Put it back”

Doesn’t really happen at stores, but I’ve earned Dad’s trust by heeding the “Close Shop” command (what Dad has always said to the kids when I want things like cupboards or dishwashers closed)

Well, that about all I wanted to say.  Oh, and Mom, if you ever want to see any of your four pairs of flip-flops again, you’ll want to leave 8 M&M’s on a pink plate in the kitchen.  Bring it alone.  I’ll be watching . . .

4 Responses to “Elena’s Entry: Free at Last”

  1. Mickie January 3, 2012 at 10:39 am #

    Hahahahaha Wonderful! That Elena is a crack up. Wow 3 kids NOT IN THE CART is amazing… some day i’ll be there.

  2. Kay January 3, 2012 at 11:02 am #

    Elena kinda sounds like those shifty monkey’s in Madagascar movies! Nice post Elena!! I hope freedom is everything you dreamed it would be!

  3. Kristin January 3, 2012 at 11:24 am #

    Where on earth are my flip flops!

  4. Jensa January 5, 2012 at 12:28 am #

    You’re funny Elena. 🙂

Leave a Reply

