The tree

4 Jan

At the beginning of December Jason started to beg for a tree. “Mom, we need a tree. Mom, can we have a tree. Mom, Mom, Mom…” Finally we went down to Rite-aid and picked out a tree… We had all intentions of buying it in the morning and setting it up at night, but Jason was just to excited. We came home and set it up the moment it was home. Jason was there through the whole process. Watching and helping dad every chance he could. We put the lights on and waited to decorate it until night. The hooks were hidden, so we ended up decorating on Sunday with Colton and Maddy. They are the ones who took the pictures for me. I was off testing donuts…

Why a blue tree you ask? Plain and simple, I love blue. I also remember looking at my Grandma Coomb’s tree which was green and blue when I was younger. If she can have a blue tree, so can I 🙂 And contrary to popular beliefs it is not for BYU. (Silver, not gold people).

I do love how the ornaments are above Elena’s reach!. She actually was very good about it, plus last year I bought plastic ornaments after Christmas. After Jason and Sierra breaking a few each year I decided to really child proof the tree 🙂

3 Responses to “The tree”

  1. Mickie January 4, 2012 at 10:03 am #

    Spectacular pictures… the kids in true form. Mostly silly some serious and some sweet.

    Good looking tree too!

  2. Melissa Spence January 4, 2012 at 10:09 am #

    Cute pics!

  3. Kay January 4, 2012 at 11:57 am #

    Oh yeah, I forgot about my mom’s up stairs green and blue tree. And they always had green and blur Christmas light s too! Well, I like the blue BYU tree. Opps, not BYU tree!

Leave a Reply

