The rest of January pictures

6 Feb

I am so close to being caught up. I can taste it! It really hasn’t snowed to much in our neck of the woods, so the kids and I decided that we were going to make it snow! What kids doesn’t like to cut…

Elena and Will’s new game… Roll the ball. She gets so excited when he plays with her!

Yup, and that is what the other kids like to do…

I tried to refashion one of my t-shirts into a little dress for Elena. It did not work at all. Will and I had a good laugh. See Mickie, I am continually learning how to sew as well!

This dress was 2 years in the making, but I finally put my mind to it and finished it. It is not my favorite dress in the world, but I did a great job sewing it. I was so proud of myself. I changed the neckline so that it would be modest. I had to alter 5 pieces so that they would all match up. It took a lot of time to work myself up to be able to do it, and here it is!!

We were watching a family movie. Elena crawled up, sat in the middle of Sierra and I, and pulled the blanket up on her. I love how big she is getting!

 

5 Responses to “The rest of January pictures”

  1. Mickie February 6, 2012 at 2:25 pm #

    Hey Hey Look at that! You finished it! Looks great. Yes I too have been temped with the refashion out of an old shirt patterns but I don’t know how it will turn out, now I know it’s trickier then it looks!

    That is a lot of snippings from making snowflakes too. Kids love scissors…

  2. Will February 6, 2012 at 3:06 pm #

    Yep, Elena has had another growing spurt.

  3. Kay February 6, 2012 at 5:37 pm #

    I think the dress looks great!

  4. Melissa Spence February 6, 2012 at 6:18 pm #

    Elena is getting so big!

  5. Tracie Ware February 10, 2012 at 1:35 pm #

    Wow, that movie must’ve been pretty interesting. Both you and Sierra look seriously engrossed.

Leave a Reply

