Writing Books!

18 Feb

In case you wanted to see the magnets up close… The kids have had a blast playing with them. I am already missing 4. Haha.

I found a tutorial on how to make a journal. I decided that I wanted to make one. My nerdy side is now shining through. For a first try and probably a last, I think I did a great job 🙂 I was surprised how easy it was. There was a lot of glue drying time though…

Now I just need to figure out what the heck to do with it.

Sierra saw me making the book and wanted to make one of her own. Sure what the heck. She helped make a little book for herself and Jason. I then took it another step further and we actually wrote stories in them. Let me tell you transcribing for a 4 and 6 year old is HARD! These books took a few hours for the kids and I to make/write/illustrate! These kids worked hard over 2 days 🙂

Love the lips Sierra!

Can you tell that the Witches airplane is going crazy?

And Elena hanging out around the kids…

Hopefully I will get the chance to scan the books for the blog. They are so proud of their little books. Both of them came up with pretty much everything. I was just the scribe.

2 Responses to “Writing Books!”

  1. Kay February 19, 2012 at 3:04 pm #

    Bring the Book to Disneyland, so I can read them!

  2. Jensa February 24, 2012 at 3:30 pm #

    I love it! Creativity begets creativity. 🙂 What lucky kids you guys have!

Leave a Reply

