Cooking with the kids

20 Feb

The kids love to help me cook. And for the most part I love for them to help me. One time we were making something in the crock pot. It involved adding a bay leaf. It was Jason’s turn and I had him add it in. They always want to know what they are adding in, so I told him. “Mom, we are adding a Baylee leaf?” I explained it was a bay leaf. He still can’t get it right. Today he was helping make dinner in the crock pot and he desperately wanted to add a Baylee Leaf. It makes me smile. “You can’t make dinner with out a Baylee Leaf!” His 4 year old cousin Baylee would be proud to know she is a crucial ingredient in our house 🙂

3 Responses to “Cooking with the kids”

  1. Melissa Spence February 20, 2012 at 12:11 pm #

    That’s too cute! 🙂

  2. Kay February 21, 2012 at 10:59 am #

    That just makes me smile!

    He surely get enough “Baylee” in the next few days!

  3. chrissie February 25, 2012 at 5:26 pm #

    I love this story! 🙂

Leave a Reply

