Will’s Entry: Jason in Disney

28 Feb

This is my assessment of how the Disneyland trip was with Jason.  Jason was good for the most part of the car trips.  Kids have it so easy nowadays with the DVD players.  I actually think that the games my sister and I used to play in the car were some of our best bonding times and am disappointed that my kids may never have that experience.  Now if we could only cut down on the bathroom breaks!

When we got to Disneyland, it was so nice that he was such a big boy.  He got to ride a bunch of the big rides and he loved them.  In addition to the short Go Coaster that he enjoyed with his littler cousins/sister, he also went on Thunder, Space and Splash mountain.  That’s pretty much as intense as it gets at Disneyland and he loved them all and it was great to have him with us.  He wanted to do it all and he wanted to do it over and over. 

We brought 2 strollers and he didn’t walk as much as I would have liked.  In the evening when Elena was tired we’d just put her on his lap and he’d hold her as we pushed them along.  One night after the fireworks we did this and Elena actually fell asleep in his arms.  I got separated from Kristin on the way back to the hotel and people kept saying “Awww, how cute.”  Sometimes I’d say, “Yes it’s cute but I’m in trouble if he falls asleep too . . .”  I made sure it was a quick walk and I talked to Jason the whole way to make sure he stayed awake. That’s my favorite memory involving Jason.

3 Responses to “Will’s Entry: Jason in Disney”

  1. Kay February 28, 2012 at 2:14 pm #

    I loved that he enjoyed all the big kid rides too!

    LOL! I see you didn’t mention the “dumping” portion of the walk back home!

    Jason was great at Disneyland! Just as I thought he’d be. Actually I think all the kids did well, I had envisioned a few more melt downs and straying kids. AND the one that supposedly strayed really didn’t, so it’s all god!

  2. waywu2001 February 28, 2012 at 2:50 pm #

    Kay, the overlooked incident involved another child so it’s upcoming, don’t you worry.

  3. Tracie Ware February 29, 2012 at 3:42 pm #

    Looking forward to hearing more. Way to keep me at the edge of my seat!!

Leave a Reply

