Leading up to busyness

1 Apr

March has been a super busy month for us. Not one week has gone by with out something happening out of the ordinary, whether it has been company or a shower… See the calender behind me? There was a lot more added onto that calendar after this photo was taken.

So here I am rocking way to many pink polka dots! I feel like I am in the 50’s. Heck I even have the pearls!

Sierra decided that she wanted to try on Maddy’s clip on earrings. She enjoyed them.

Who is Sierra always around? Maddy of course. Good thing she is marrying into the family. I think Sierra would be heart broken if she ever had to say good bye. 

You have to have a picture of the tough guys!

Typical morning…

It is so nice that we finally get to bring out the marbles again! Jason has been in heaven. (I spy a sad little girl in the background…)

Elena love to play with marbles too. She is now old enough, that she doesn’t put everything in her mouth. Wahoo!

Why was Sierra crying? Now that is a good question. She was freaking out for some reason or another. She really wanted me to read her a book. I love to read the kids books. Since she was crying so much I told her that she needed to calm down and when she could count to 10, I would read the book to her. She knows how to count to 10. Not a big deal at all. And of course that set her off again! It took about 7-10 minutes, but we were finally able to read our story… (and what book did we read? It could have been worse)

I don’t blame you Elena. Sierra’s fits do get pretty tiring.

 

4 Responses to “Leading up to busyness”

  1. Kay April 1, 2012 at 10:36 pm #

    You really do look like a 50/60’s house wife, cooking dinner, waiting for her husband to come home from work, so she can meet him at the door with a big kiss, hand him the newspaper, and tell him to sit in his big comfy chair until dinner is ready at precisely 5:30! (Run-on sentence? Whatever) I’m so glad you learned how to be the perfect wife from your mom…bahahaha!

    AND…I love all the pictures! I think you are right, Sierra would be heartbroken! She might even like Maddy more than me; I’m just a tad bit jealous about it too!

    Not sure the tough guys look very tough?

    And not one picture of Will in this whole collage of pictures?

  2. Melissa Spence April 2, 2012 at 7:02 am #

    Cute pics of your kiddos 🙂

  3. waywu2001 April 2, 2012 at 7:59 am #

    Hahaha, Kay. As if you didn’t know that I come home get out of my work clothes and immediately start doing dishes. The only comfy, quiet chair I sit on when I get home is in the washroom . . .

  4. Tracie Ware April 2, 2012 at 1:31 pm #

    Way too much info Will!!!! Love the last pic.

Leave a Reply

