God has a funny sense of humor

13 Jul

Before we head out for the day, I just had to share a little story. One of my friends asked if we would like to go to seven peaks with her at 9:30 am this morning. Of course I said yes. Last night I was up worrying about when I would exercise, straightening the house for company, girls camp crafts, and well lets be honest girls camp in general. As I said my prayer last night I prayed that I would have time this morning to work out and get a few things done before we left for the morning.

This is where God’s sense of humor comes into play. At 7:30 this morning (I get up at 8) Jason starts pounding on the door. “Mom! Mom! Sierra has a bloody nose and peed in the bed!” It was great motivation this morning to get out of bed quickly and get things taken care of.

God gave me that extra half an hour that I needed to work out. Not how I would have chosen, but it all worked out with a laugh. I think I need to be a little more careful with what I pray for, because He does answer prayers. HAHA!

4 Responses to “God has a funny sense of humor”

  1. Will Wu July 13, 2012 at 8:15 am #

    Like I said, I think God figured it would be tough to give you the motivation to do it that earlier and figured it would be easier just to have Sierra make a mess of her bed . . .

  2. Mickie Bragg Spence July 13, 2012 at 9:01 am #

    Wow I woke up almost exactly the same way! Ty peed his bed AND all over the bathroom floor because he couldn’t make it to the toilet. You know what, my blessings are even better because I didn’t even ASK to have time to get stuff done this morning. He just knew I would want to so he helped me out anyway… HAHA (dripping with sarcasm since we have nothing immediate happening and I slept so crappy last night I ended up on the couch at 3am praying to FINALLY fall asleep)

  3. Kay July 13, 2012 at 11:26 am #

    Oh…how nice it is to reminisce about young motherhood! Sometimes I think I miss it…then I read posts like this.

  4. Melissa Spence July 14, 2012 at 9:25 am #

    Too funny! Love your mom’s comment too.

Leave a Reply

