Will’s Entry: What was somehow lost

13 Aug

They must not have released the squid, but that was a fun one. The pipes weren’t that close together so you could breathe in between but it’s still a weird sensation going under water/mud to get INTO a pipe.

I’m having a tough time remembering what else might be interesting that would “read” well so I’ll just end by saying that we had a BLAST and are hoping we can do something like this again in the future. We got about 4th place but probably would have done even better if not for that wasted time. Oh, I just remembered the wheelbarrow race section we had in the mud. Piece of cake. And there was the giant wall that I needed Preston on. I don’t think I would have had the strength to get myself to the top but once Preston got over, he just grabbed my arm and pulled. That was pretty cool. And that’s a wrap!

PS – I think the guy was wrong and it was only a 5K. Whew!

2 Responses to “Will’s Entry: What was somehow lost”

  1. Kay August 13, 2012 at 10:28 pm #

    And there you have “the rest of the story.” Thanks!!!

  2. Tracie Ware August 14, 2012 at 12:35 pm #

    I’m hoping that’s all I’ll have to do for my race…put my arm up and have someone pull me up. 🙂

Leave a Reply

