Start of school!

27 Aug

Yes we are still alive! Amazing I know. We dropped off the radar for a while there… Hopefully it won’t happen again. We have had such a great summer! California, Oregon, California, girls camp, and now it is back to school!

This year Jason is in 1st grade. Can you believe it? He is loving it. He started last week (aug 21st). His teacher Mrs. Curtis seems to be really nice. She did however have to take his voice away a time of two. He sure is a social little guy! I asked him to get dressed for the first day of school and this is what he picked. “I have to wear my best clothes.”

The other kids were a little jealous of Jason’s little photo shoot and had to join in! 

 

We are finally here! The whole drive took 2 minutes… You see that lunch box… Yeah that should be interesting filling it up for the next year. I guess we will have to grow together and figure out what works in there! No sandwiches? This might be a little tough.

And we are off!

Girls are pretty happy. Let me tell you it is a lot easier going to the store without one kid. It doesn’t matter what kid is missing. The girls and I have been running errands like crazy this past week!

And last but not least. Sierra’s first day of preschool was today. I am glad that this picture turned out so cute. We were running behind when carpool came to pick her up. We only had time for one picture. It sure is interesting having the kids gone for a while during the day. Hopefully I will be able to get things done again!

This was the end of our summer list. We had such a great start to accomplishing it, but then vacation happened and we got out of the routine of things. Oh well the last week we made a big last ditch effort to get a few of them done. All in all, the kids loved our list, we will do it again next year, and hopefully fill it all out! Don’t worry we did the ones that they wanted to do the most… BOARD GAME DAY!

4 Responses to “Start of school!”

  1. Mickie Bragg Spence August 27, 2012 at 9:26 pm #

    Yippee! A blog WITH PICTURES EVEN! So glad you documented the first day of school for the kids. I still can’t believe Jason is old enough for FIRST GRADE! He is getting so big. Sorry about the lunch thing, I wish I had some good ideas for you but of course I’ve got nothing. BUT I am glad you get to figure it all out for when I have a kid that wont eat sandwiches, you’ll be a fountain of knowledge for me! I just realized a week or two ago that Ty is old enough for Preschool. I didn’t even think about finding one for him… next year… hey maybe post again sometime soon 🙂 We miss you guys.

  2. Kay August 27, 2012 at 9:32 pm #

    So glad Sierra wore her BEST shirt on her first day of school! Gottta let that teacher know where her loyalties lie!!

  3. Melissa Spence August 28, 2012 at 9:36 am #

    The kids look adorable on their first days of school!

  4. hgundred August 28, 2012 at 11:17 am #

    I can’t believe how big they are getting! It is nice when they go to school and there is only one left…I remember those days! LOVE IT!

Leave a Reply

