Labor Day

6 Sep

What have we done during the last week? My parents came into town for the BYU football game. That of course was accompanied by golf and football on tv. My dad also watched Sierra and Elena while Suzanne, my mom, and I went to Swiss days. (how did I forget Maddy!) We were trying to induce labor for Suzanne. It didn’t work.

Sunday was a family dinner and hanging out. Those boys never cease to amaze me with their silly games. this time they were throwing/catching 2 balls with one had and trying to hit each other in the “tenders” as Jason calls them…

Monday, Will and I took the kids to the park. They always have fun, unless you are Elena who climbed all the way to the top and realized that there were holes in the blue platform. Then she started to freak out… Will saved her! Do you see the relief on her face.

Jason loves to run. He ran for the heck of it, back and forth…

Safe!

I love how kind Jason is to Elena. They like to hold hands. He really is a good older brother. Always trying to help with her.

We of course had to have a little pretend going on.

Sierra this weekend made this great bird! I love the creativity!

And that leads us to today. We are having a picnic in the park, Jason has a friend coming over, and we will go visit Suzanne, Preston, and their new baby tonight! I am excited to see the new little one!

4 Responses to “Labor Day”

  1. hgundred September 6, 2012 at 10:24 am #

    I love family time. Always my favorite. 🙂

  2. Tracie Ware September 6, 2012 at 12:18 pm #

    I remember that dress on Sierra. Doesn’t seem that long ago. Congrats on a new niece.

  3. Mickie Bragg Spence September 6, 2012 at 2:13 pm #

    What a great post! Love all the pictures. Jason is just training for… uhhh… soccer yeah, soccer… Take some good pictures of the newest Reading. I’ve only seen 2!!!

  4. Kay September 6, 2012 at 2:48 pm #

    That bird was pretty funny! Does she still want to wear it for Halloween?
    What a good big brother.
    Maddy enjoyed coming with us to Swiss days too.

Leave a Reply

