The I-Spy Quilt

6 Nov

Right before church I decided that Elena needed a ring.

She loved it. All the way until she stuck it in her mouth and chomped down. Haha. Maybe she is a little to young for rings 😉

She is learing how to take her clothes off. I went to check on her during her nap and this is how I found her. Her shirt crumpled up in the corner…

Look at this! I finished the I-Spy Quilt! The kids have really been into i-spy at the dinner table and I thought that they would enjoy the blanket. It took for ever because I machine quilted it, but I love the results. I think that it looks great.

I am so excited for the kids to be able to play with it today! Plus we have company coming over and it is always nice to have an extra blanket around.

I spy with my little eye something green….. If you guessed the frogs you are correct 🙂

5 Responses to “The I-Spy Quilt”

  1. tracie November 7, 2012 at 3:18 pm #

    Way to go on the quilt!!!! I spy with my little eye something white…

  2. Michaela November 8, 2012 at 7:41 am #

    Wow, that is amazing! Awesome job! You guys will have so much fun with it!

  3. Melissa November 8, 2012 at 8:36 am #

    Great job on the quilt! My kids love playing that game too!

  4. hgundred November 8, 2012 at 10:59 am #

    It looks GREAT! 🙂

  5. Kay December 13, 2012 at 11:24 pm #

    I still think this quilt is pretty fabulous!

Leave a Reply

