Will’s Entry: We’re Wu’s and we’re WEIRD

18 Dec

So you know how you sometimes read about twins that were separated at birth and how they have all these crazy coincidental quirks and stuff? Sometimes they like the same weird foods or have similar OCD tendencies.

Well, this post is about Tracie and me!!! Surprised? Here’s the deal – Tracie and I grew up in the same house but somehow after we both got married, we got semi-addicted to the soaps that are sold at Bath and Body Works. I’m not certain but I believe the addictions are unrelated. I think both of our spouses have to reel us in during their Semi-annual sales because we’d probably have a closet-ful instead of a shelf-ful. Best of all, I know I have a complicated rotation pattern with the 4 sinks in our house. Sometimes Kristin lets me know when a certain FLAVOUR/AROMA cannot be in our master bathroom, but I am the Lord Ruler when it comes to soaps in our house. Yes, I’m Will and I’m weird.

6 Responses to “Will’s Entry: We’re Wu’s and we’re WEIRD”

  1. Tracie W. December 18, 2012 at 8:02 pm #

    I’m not sure I’d call it an addiction per se…more like when they’re having their sale it’s a really, really good deal that can’t be passed up. I try to tell that to Troy but he always has to set some sort of limit.

  2. Mickie Bragg Spence December 18, 2012 at 9:03 pm #

    I love your weird soap addiction/rotation. I think of you every time I see Bath and Body works. I got a bottle of soap from one of my Primary Children for Christmas. Candy Cane something… I thought to myself… Self? Where would WILL put this flavor haha.

  3. Kay December 18, 2012 at 11:15 pm #

    A sale is a sale! I totally understand that part!

  4. Jensa December 19, 2012 at 9:54 pm #

    Love it! My favorite is the Coconut Lime Breeze. It’s the little things my friend!

  5. Cary December 20, 2012 at 7:06 pm #

    For the record, Steve is the soap man is our home… favorite right now is anything foaming!

  6. Kay February 22, 2013 at 12:26 am #

    So…It’s been two months! Have you given up on Blogging? What about your blog books? Do the kids like to look at them? What about poor Elena, she’ll have no pictures or memories of her childhood? What about your family, mostly grandparents who enjoy seeing pictures of our grandkids that aren’t so tiny on our phones? Huh? What about all that? Yeah, I’m just wondering….

Leave a Reply

