Will’s Entry: Kids Drawings

2 May

So my name is in the title but this was definitely a joint effort. I just want everyone to “hear” my voice as they read. Kristin’s not only my muse but she’s also the one who uploads the pictures. She just expects me to do the captioning and hopefully make people chuckle.

Yes Jason, Love is Kissing. Lots and lots of kissing. In between all that kissing is parenting, long heart-felt talks in the middle of the night, the occasional gift, chores, dates and then we get back to kissing.

draw12

I’m not sure what this one is about. Well, I think it’s because Jason learned to draw an elephant’s bum and then applied this newfound knowlege to other animals. That, and Dad always has spiky hair.

draw11

This one demonstrates how important the letter “r” is because that 2nd one in the 2nd column must have made the teacher take a double-take. And I guess it’s not usually used as a verb but that’s a trick questions. draw10

Sorry, Kristin, but I don’t remember what this one was about. Are we raising a toast???

draw8

I think this was Sierra learning to spell. Pretty creative and I’m glad she’s got my hair down too.draw2draw1This one’s picture doesn’t do it justice. Instead of cutting and pasting all these funny faces, she thought it would be fun to just use the pictures as-is and apply faces to their current location. Make sense? If not, then just look much closer.

draw9

I think this one was Kristin’s favorite. It’s Mom and Sierra and yes, someone is getting punched. I think Elena was in danger of being stepped on too.

draw6

Kristin was a bit worried so she asked Sierra to make a less violent sequel. Here’s a hug.

draw7

Mom playing volleyball, complete with kneepads. I’m a little worried if that’s all the attire that’s worn when they play though.

draw5

Um, you tell me what this is a picture of. I don’t care but I like it. At the bottom is Sierra’s step-by-step instructions on how to draw a dog.

draw4draw3

Um, last but not least, Elena goes crazy over seeing butterflies right now. If you remember, Sierra used to yell “MOOOOOOON” everytime she saw it and this is pretty much the same thing.

2 Responses to “Will’s Entry: Kids Drawings”

  1. Kay May 2, 2013 at 4:42 pm #

    Fourth Picture: I think you are raising a family of walking spark plugs?
    Ninth Picture: I was nervous this was an announcement picture….:)

  2. Chrissie May 2, 2013 at 4:50 pm #

    I LOVED these! LOL funny.

Leave a Reply

