Life right now

28 May

What is new… Jason is almost done with first grade. For the last two or three weeks, he has been struggling. He, like so many other kids out there (and teachers) are ready for summer to begin. He has amazed me with how far he has come with his reading and math. He brought home a report that he did on the zebra at school. He was so proud of it. I think he did great.

Sierra finished up school 2 weeks ago and is missing Miss Roxy. She has told me over and over again that she does not want to leave Miss Roxy! I on the other hand am excited for her to be able to start a new chapter in her life, even if it is scary to do new things.

Elena is feeling much better. She was very sick for a about a week a little while ago. She dropped down to 20 lbs. She really had Will and I scared for a bit there. Unfortunately because of it, she has reverted back to the very shy, scared, has to be held child that she once was. I am hoping that with time she will be able to branch out and be able to not be so scared all of the time. It is to the point where I have to hold her when I take her into the house from the car. Maybe one day she will be able to do it with out crying.

Will has been able to do a lot of disc golfing this past week with the family. I am sure he has really been enjoying that. He still plays a lot of basketball through out the week and has been enjoying playing board games with family this past little bit.

As for me, life has been pretty crappy here for the past month and a half. Unfortunately things have been happening that have not been very fun for me. I have been going through pretty bad depression, so we have been living off of frozen costco pizza’s, packet alfredo mixes, pancakes, and anything easy that that I can make for dinner. I have pasted on a smile to get through most days, but things are really tough right now and probably will be for a long time. I have been doing a lot of crying, heartfelt praying, and reading… (No, I will never write why things are so hard, sorry to not be open when I usually am.)

I think the most frustrating/amazing thing is that the Lord knew I would really struggle right now. I can see his hand in my life. He prompted one of my YW’s leaders to study a lesson that I was suppose to teach. I was not able to give the lesson that sunday because I had to leave church early. He has prompted well timed telephone calls to me from people I have needed to talk to. And I don’t know why I wrote it last year or what I wrote exactly, but in my letter to myself last year at girls camp, I wrote about getting through hard times. At the time I was writing it I thought I was crazy, but remember writing it anyways. I guess I was feeling the spirit at the time. I know that in 2 weeks when I go to girls camp it is going to be a something that I will need to hear from myself. Right now I have so many doubts about everything and hopefully it will help me through my hard times and get me to a place in life where I need to be.

Enough with these sad emotions… It is Summer in 2 days! The kids and I will be able to swim, read, and play. Which Jason has found my old electronic Uno game and has really been enjoying it. I have even broken out the old Uno cards for us to play. He looks forward to when we play! I am excited to be with the kids this summer!

 

5 Responses to “Life right now”

  1. Mickie Bragg Spence May 28, 2013 at 10:36 pm #

    HEY!!!! A BLOG!!! From Kristin!!!! So sorry you aren’t doing so well. I know you can do it and Girl’s Camp may be just what the Dr. ordered. Here’s praying the good days start outweighing the bad very soon.

  2. waywu2001 May 29, 2013 at 8:02 am #

    Hopefully the summer will bring a new chapter of fun and peace.

  3. Kay May 29, 2013 at 9:46 am #

    Nice!!! So glad to hear from you! It will be a great summer!! See you in a few weeks!

  4. hgundred May 29, 2013 at 2:58 pm #

    Love you, Kristin. I get it…I may not be cooking frozen pizzas but I get it… 😉

  5. joanna June 13, 2013 at 2:41 pm #

    Thank you for the blog. I always enjoy reading them. May you find peace from knowing all your family is 100% rooting for you. We love you very much!
    Looking forward to seeing everybody in Colorado.

Leave a Reply

