Colorado

18 Jun

image

We made it to Colorado in one piece. The kids traveled very well, but when it takes only six hours to get here, I would hope that they traveled well.

As we are sitting here watching game six of the basketball finals, we are listening to the kids playing while they are supposed to be sleeping. I remember staying up late talking to my cousins just like they are doing. Well maybe not yelling like they are doing, but they are excited. You can’t blame them. They don’t often get to sleep with cousins. Hopefully they will fall asleep soon.

As you can see from the picture, Will and Edward had to get in a game of pool in during the break. Will won due to the eight ball ending up in the pocket at the wrong time. Woops!

Other news I am blogging from my new Kindle fire HD! Will knew that I have been wanting one and bought it for me! I am still trying to figure it out, but for the 24 hours I have had it it has been fun.

2 Responses to “Colorado”

  1. Mickie Bragg Spence June 18, 2013 at 9:52 pm #

    I’m so excited for your new Kindle fire to blog and Skype from anywhere (you can get internet)~

    We watched the game too, crazy. Glad the kids could get in some good cousin time. Ty is sure excited to see your kids soon. I just told him today we would go and he is FREAKING out about it.

  2. Kay June 18, 2013 at 10:35 pm #

    Oh goody! You got it!!

Leave a Reply

