Fan

6 Aug

We had purchased a ceiling fan for our room and tried to put it in a week ago. Needless to say it was a bigger project then we had anticipated. We didn’t have the correct ceiling fan box installed. Well for some reason I felt like doing a project yesterday… after many hours (more then I care to admit), multiple trips to the attic and home depot, a few calls to my dad, and the purchase of a ladder (how have we lived in this house for so long without one), we now have a ceiling fan in the master bedroom… I am excited to use it tonight! I did it! Ok, Will did help me, but I am proud of what I did do by myself.

image

2 Responses to “Fan”

  1. Kay August 6, 2013 at 10:15 pm #

    Yep, pretty amazing!! Now can you come fix our sprinkler system? Dad just cam’t seem to figure it out!!

  2. Mickie Bragg Spence August 7, 2013 at 9:49 am #

    Wow, impressive work! I hope you didn’t hit your head up there in the attic, I still cringe thinking about Dad up in your attic with all those nails he bonked his head on…

    Way to go! Matt is (as always) jealous of all those who have ceiling fans in their Master Bedrooms.

Leave a Reply

