First day of kindergarten

28 Aug

Yesterday was Sierra’s first day of kindergarten. Will was off, so he and I dropped her off for her first day of school. She wore her backpack all day long and was super excited, but as soon as I told her it was time to go, you could see the change in her face. She got very stoic… poor girl was so nervous.

We walked her in, she found her desk and name tag. Then the teacher asked them to pick a book to look at on the carpet. She was very hesitant, but did as she was asked. She focused on the book as a coping mechanism. We said bye to her and left.

When I picked her up she was so excited. She had a great day. Today when I dropped her off, I didn’t even go in. I asked her if she knew where her classroom was and she said she did. And off she went!

image

image

image

PS Elena even took a nap yesterday. It was heaven! Today not so much, but I will take what I can get 🙂

2 Responses to “First day of kindergarten”

  1. Kay August 28, 2013 at 4:54 pm #

    Oh, I can just see her little body stffin’ up with nerves! I’m glad she was happy afterwards though, phew! Or that could have been hard the second day! Two days into a thirteen year process…oh joy!!

  2. Mickie Bragg Spence August 28, 2013 at 9:33 pm #

    YAY Sierra! Kindergarten is awesome! I love it. I am glad she is adjusting well and having fun at school.

Leave a Reply

