Movie Monday

15 Jun

Today was not my favorite day. The kids and I were not getting along very well. I was nagging and they were ignoring me.  Tomorrow will be better.

As for activities we went and watched monsters versus aliens. The girls were a little freaked out by it, but then again everything freaks them out. I think all in all they enjoyed going out to see a movie. Next time I will have to bring a little treat for them. I did it the first time and it held off the questions for popcorn. I don’t blame them. I let them bring in two pieces of candy each last time and the kids were ecstatic.

We ran a bunch of errands in the afternoon. And I made a hospital gown. It was a pretty slow afternoon…

I guess I should probably get to bed. Not being able to fall asleep is taking it’s toll on me and tomorrow should be a longer day watching Dane and Kia. They are sweet kids, I just hope the dynamic will still be a good one with all of the kids here this time.

Leave a Reply

